The Stand (TV miniseries)

The Stand TV miniseries is based on the Stephen King novel The Stand, and released in 1994. Stephen King wrote the teleplay. The TV miniseries was directed by Mick Garris and stars Gary Sinise, Molly Ringwald and Jamey Sheriden.

Read the about basic plot on the novel page.


Actor Role
Gary Sinise Stu Redman
Molly Ringwald Frannie Goldsmith
Jamey Sheridan Randall Flagg
Laura San Giacomo Nadine Cross
Ruby Dee Mother Abagail Freemantle
Ossie Davis Judge Richard Farris
Miguel Ferrer Lloyd Henreid
Corin Nemec Harold Lauder
Matt Frewer Trashcan Man
Adam Storke Larry Underwood
Ray Walston Glen Bateman
Rob Lowe Nick Andros
Bill Fagerbakke Tom Cullen
Rick Aviles Rat Man
Max Wright Dr. Herbert Denninger
Shawnee Smith Julie Lawry
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar "The Monster!" shouter
Joe Bob Briggs Deputy Joe-Bob
Stephen King Teddy Weizak
John Landis Russ Dorr
Sam Raimi Bobby Terry
Kathy Bates Rae Flowers (uncredited)
Ed Harris Gen. Starkey (uncredited)

Characters omitted from the miniseries

  • "The Kid", a major character in the Complete and Uncut version of the book, is not in the film.
  • The character of Rita Blakemoor was combined with Nadine Cross.
  • Fran Goldsmith's mother, a minor character, was omitted.


Add new comment